Locations & Opening Hours

Regular Opening Hours

  Main Library – Medicine Careum** Main Library – Science** Main Library – Study Center*
Monday 8am - 8pm 8am - 8pm 7am - 12pm
Tuesday 8am - 8pm 8am - 8pm 7am - 12pm
Wednesday 8am - 8pm 8am - 8pm 7am - 12pm
Thursday 8am - 8pm 8am - 8pm 7am - 12pm
Friday 8am - 8pm 8am - 8pm 7am - 12pm
Saturday 8am - 4pm closed 7am - 12pm
Sunday closed closed 7am - 12pm

* Access only with validated UZH or ETH card

** Limited service at the following times:

- Monday to Friday, between 6pm and 8pm
- Saturday, between 8am and 11am

No consultations, no new registrations, lending only for users holding a valid library card for the NEBIS network.

Special Opening hours in December/January

Opening hours during exam preparation time and on Christmas/New Year:

  Main Library – Medicine Careum Main Library – Science
Saturday, December 8 8am-4pm 8am-8pm**
Sunday, December 9 closed

8am-8pm**

Saturday, December 15

8am-4pm

8am-8pm**

Sunday, December 16

closed

8am-8pm**

Saturday, December 22

8am-4pm

8am-8pm**

Sunday, December 23

closed

8am-8pm**

Monday, December 24 closed closed
Tuesday, December 25 closed closed
Wednesday, December 26 closed closed
Thursday, December 27 8am-8pm 8am-8pm
Friday, December 28 8am-8pm 8am-8pm
Saturday, December 29 8am-4pm 8am-8pm**
Sunday, December 30 closed 8am-8pm**
Monday, December 31 8am-4pm 8am-4pm
Tuesday, January 1 closed closed
Wednesday, January 2 8am-8pm 8am-8pm**
Thursday, January 3 8am-8pm 8am-8pm
Friday, January 4 8am-8pm 8am-8pm
Saturday, January 5 8am-4pm 8am-8pm**
Sunday, January 6 closed 8am-8pm**
Saturday, January 12

8am-4pm

8am-8pm**
Sunday, January 13 closed

8am-8pm**

Saturday, January 19

8am-4pm

8am-8pm**

Sunday, January 20 closed

8am-8pm**

** Limited service: No consultations, no new registrations, lending only for users holding a valid library card for the NEBIS network.


The working area MediZone, which is reserved for medical students, and the Study Center of the Main Library will remain open during weekends and holidays. Access only with UZH Card.

 

Special Access with UZH Card

  Daily Specific Regulations
Main Library – Medicine Careum  7am - 11pm Access to MediZone only for immatriculated students of the Faculty of Medicine.
Main Library – Science 7am - 12pm Access for members of institutes on the Irchel Campus
Application Form (PDF, 24 KB)

At semester changes on 1 August and 1 February, the UZH Card must be re-validated.